My Week as a Playlist

Image: http://blackwithsap.wordpress.com/2010/02/

Image: blackwithsap.wordpress.com

I haven’t been blogging for long, but I’ve wanted to write a post about music. You see, I love music. In fact, I’m writing this post while listening to Billy Bragg & Wilco. Give them a listen if you haven’t already heard some of their tracks.

Sunday’s daily writing prompt over at The Daily Post asked bloggers to describe their previous week through a playlists of five songs… perfect! Now, the following five songs don’t necessarily represent the happenings or moods I felt last week, but I did hear them at one point or another last week and they made me smile.

The first three are lesser known Canadian acts, the fourth is a Canadian legend, and the last song happens to be a favorite tunes from my Brit Pop days in the 90’s.

I hope you enjoy…

1.  Mo Kenneyh – Great Escape

2.  Whitehorse – I’m On Fire (solid Springsteen cover)

3.  Bahamas – Lost in the Light

4.  Gordon Lightfoot – Sundown

5.  Radiohead – High and Dry

What are your playlists? I’d love it if you added the link to your playlist in the comments below.

Please share your thoughts below...

