Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of You

I haven’t really been participating in the weekly photo challenges lately, and I wasn’t all that sure how to submit an entry using this week’s theme, but I thought I’d give it a try.

In the previous couple of posts this week I’ve talked about how much I enjoy photographing people and capturing candid moments in their lives, but once in a while I like to photograph “things”. Those things could be a chipped patch on a bright blue brick wall, a retro bicycle on the street, or a simple staircase that leads to nowhere. Perhaps it’s an unknowing symbol or metaphor urging me to pursue my true passions in life, or maybe I’m trying to be artsy for a brief moment.

Image

As for the subject mater of this challenge – the hue of you – I find it kind of fitting because I’m trying to find my colour style as it relates to photography. I recently posted a farm photo that looks very much like HDR, but when I think about it, I’m naturally drawn to earthy tones. Whatever, I guess it really depends on the mood one is in during the editing process.

As always, I’d love to have feedback on the photos I post so I can improve, whether it be something about composition, mood… whatever.

Thanks again for stopping by.

3 comments

Please share your thoughts below...

