Lose Yourself

Today I am sharing an absolutely wonderful poem written by Nicole Sander, as the latest instalment of our collaborative efforts. It’s short and sweet, and makes you think, and I think it’s absolutely stellar.

Please click over to her blog and see some of her other writings. I think she’s a very good writer; I am really enjoying our collaboration series, and I hope you are too.

poetry collaboration

what is better than losing yourself
in a great mess
of chaos that you don’t understand, and you’ll never have any use for
but you put it on anyway
and find that it suits you

 

17 comments

  1. Oh my… my first impression of this was “lose yourself… in all the junk”! πŸ˜€ but then when I read the poem, it gave me a whole new perspective. Maybe I thought of the junk first, because I’m making an effort at the moment to declutter my life? It’s nowhere near as messy as that, but sometimes… it feels that way. Fab pic πŸ™‚

  2. Wow that’s a great collaboration! I love the poem and I”m not much of a poetry person. The photo is incredible and I agree with the other commenter that I kept looking and looking.

Please share your thoughts below...

