Blogger Profile: Brooklyn Doodle

One of the things I enjoy most about blogging is great people who have really cool ideas. A while back, I met Mary over at Brooklyn Doodle and was instantly fascinated with her napkin sketches.

You see, while waiting for tea at various shops around her neighbourhood, she pulls out a Sharpie and produces a masterful piece of artwork on nothing more than a spare napkin. Her artistic skills are second to none, and the manner in which she presents them are incredibly original. I think that this first post is a good intro to Mary’s work, but I also recommend that you click over to her blog at Brooklyn Doodle to see more of her amazing art.

Great stuff Mary!!

Here’s one of the many images you’ll find on the blog…

Russian Tea Room

Brooklyn Doodle

“I learned how to draw from being bored in school.

I would doodle in the margins of my notebook.”

-Kevin Nealson

 Since this is Brooklyn Doodle’s 100th post, I thought I would reflect on what I have created thus far and show some of the Napkin Doodle project highlights from this past year. Feedback is welcome!

Thank you for following and reading my blog. This has been fun journey so far and I have met some interesting artists in Brooklyn who happened to notice my random act of doodle-ness in all the different neighborhoods of my borough. I look forward to continuing the journey.

In other news…

Last night, I went to the Brooklyn Promenade with hundreds of other Brooklynites and tourists who enjoyed the light show over New York City. It’s the first fireworks display New York City has had in a very long time and everyone had a calm energy. There was a…

View original post 67 more words

2 comments

Please share your thoughts below...

