Thank You Ottawa Tourism!

As I mentioned previously, I was Ottawa Tourism’s tour guide last week as I took their Instagram followers to some of my favorite spots around the city. I can’t thank them enough for allowing me to participate in their #MyOttawa project, and I am grateful for the opportunity. There really is SO much to love about this city and I feel like I haven’t even begun to scratch the surface.

The other surprise I received from this experience was learning that the image below was selected as their Instagram image of the week, garnering the highest number of likes on their account. I’m so thrilled, but more importantly, I’m so happy that people enjoyed the tour. This image was taken while on the move, as I cycled through my favorite spot along the Rideau Canal.

Rideau Canal Cycling

 

So, if you find yourself in the Nation’s Capital sometime, I encourage you to visity Ottawa Tourism’s micro siteΒ myottawa.ottawatourism.ca, to help you plan your stay. Of course, you can always ask to meet up with me and let me show you around, but I think my new friends at Ottawa Tourism may be the experts.

And, if you’re interested, here’s a recap of the other images I posted on their Instagram feed for the week…

Nepean Creek wpid-cam00558_1.jpghogs back fallsBillings Estate

17 comments

  1. That is a gorgeous photo – the light is amazing! I think the tourism people made a good choice: you are showing a city that has made room for nature and isn’t all tall buildings and heavy traffic.

Please share your thoughts below...

