Weekly Photo Challenge: Roy G. BIV

Since moving to Ottawa last spring, I have written many, many, many times about how beautiful the city and it’s surrounding area are. Heck, even CBC says that Ottawa sunsets are among the most beautiful in Canada.

Sometimes I don’t have to look far to see the constant stream of beauty we have around here. I took this shot with my phone from the end of my driveway last summer after a brief storm. It was the first time either of my boys had ever seen a rainbow. The moment became a personal highlights from our first year in the city, and I often look back on it to think about the wonderful day we had as a family that day.

rainbow

28 comments

    1. Thanks Laura, I can’t come close to your flower images, but these were a fair effort. Nothing in the reader yet? That’s weird. Did you not see that I was Freshly Pressed last week for my chef portraits 🙂 I was pretty surprised.

Please share your thoughts below...

